Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

   
ALTER-Net: A Long-Term Biodiversity, Ecosystem and Awareness Research Network

Europe’s ecosystem research network

Navigation

You are here: Home / Events / eConsultation: EU Research & Innovation Policy promoting Nature-Based Solutions

eConsultation: EU Research & Innovation Policy promoting Nature-Based Solutions

The European Commission and EPBRS are holding an e-consultation, as part of a multi-stakeholder dialogue, on EU Research & Innovation Policy promoting Nature-Based Solutions on 12th November 2014.

Event details

When

Nov 12, 2014
from 10:00 AM to 05:00 PM

Where

Online

Add event to calendar

Do you see the potential of Nature-Based Solutions as key to tackling some of the most pressing challenges of our time? Do you believe in transforming societal challenges into innovation opportunities? Can this be done by capitalising on existing knowledge and turning natural capital into a foundation for green growth and sustainable development?

The European Commission is developing a Research and Innovation policy which promotes systemic nature-based solutions for re-naturing cities, adapting to climate change, restoring ecosystems and improved risk management. The objective of this Research and Innovation policy is to contribute to greening the economy and making development sustainable. The aim is to position Europe as world leader both in Research & Innovation on nature-based solutions and in the global market for nature-based solutions.

This e-consultation is part of a multi-stakeholder dialogue that will seek to put Nature-Based Solutions on the political agenda. Knowledge holders and providers, policy-makers, implementers and market players, users and society at large - from local, regional, national, EU and global level - are all encouraged to participate.

The e-consultation will focus on promoting nature-based solutions for:

  • Improved Risk Management and Resilience – 10:00 CET / 09:00 GMT
  • Restoration of Degraded Ecosystems – 12:00 CET / 11:00 GMT
  • Climate Change Adaptation and Mitigation – 14:00 CET / 13:00 GMT
  • Sustainable Urbanisation – 16:00 CET / 15:00 GMT

 

Register here.

Filed under: ,
« January 2018 »
January
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
Add your event!

Are you planning a biodiversity or ecosystems-related conference or other event? We could list it here. Please contact Andrew Sier.